Brandy Vat ID Tag


The Board of Directors of Tarac Australia Limited:

E. Fraser Ainsworth AM

Non-executive Chairman, Director since 1996

Mr Ainsworth is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee. He is the former Managing Director of SAGASCO Holdings Limited (1988-94), was Chairman of ASX listed biotechnology company Bionomics Limited (1997-2004), a non-executive Director of Oil Search Limited (2002–2010), a non-executive Director of Envestra Limited (2004-2014) and Chairman of Horizon Oil Limited (2001-2015).


Andrew J Bishop

Non-executive Director since 2006

Mr Bishop is the Chairman of the Audit Committee.  He is the Chief Financial Officer of Australian Rail Track Corporation Ltd and has previously held a variety of finance related positions, including at Southcorp Ltd (1989-2001) and PricewaterhouseCoopers (1979-1986) in addition to serving as Non-Executive Director of a public and several private companies.


David J Woolford

Non-executive Director since 2010

Mr Woolford is a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee. He has held a number of senior executive roles, one of which was President of a global packaging company based in the United States. He is currently a Chairman and Non-Executive Director of three privately owned businesses, including a packaging company based in Israel.


Stephen Strachan

Non-executive Director since 2014

Mr Strachan is a Director of Langley & Co., a specialist wine industry advisory, acquisition and divestment firm. He is a former Chief Executive of the Winemakers' Federation of Australia, a past Chairman of Wine Victoria and Director of the Wolf Blass Foundation and the National Wine Foundation.


Sonya Furey

Non-executive Director since 6 July 2018

Ms Furey is a member of the Audit Committee. Ms Furey has held senior executive roles with Elders Limited, SA Power Networks and in a large privately owned business. Sonya has also worked in financial and legal advisory roles with KPMG and Kelly & Co. She is currently on the Board of Governors of St Andrew's Hospital and is a non-executive Director of Lenswood Cold Stores Co-operative Society Limited. She has qualifications in law and accounting and wide-ranging experience in finance, commercial law, risk management, strategy and mergers & acquisitions.